Know Us Better

About Us

Damiland’s History

Damiland Nursery and Primary School was founded on September 23, 1993 by Dr. Elijah Olu Adewale and Mrs. E.B. Adewale. The School commenced operation with an initial number of 33 pupils from reception to primary six. The number of pupils increased at the end of first term that year. Dr. E. Olu Adewale was the first head teacher. He combined primary four and five while the proprietress, Mrs. E.B. Adewale combined Nursery and Primaries 1 and 2 classes. They were assisted by two teachers Mrs. Barkaan and Mrs. Adetayo.

In September 2006, the School management introduced the Damiland High School. All these were born out of the passion of the founders to create a platform for residents to access wholistic quality education at affordable rates.



Develop, nurture and encourage our pupils in working tirelessly towards achieving set Goals. Instilling in them the rare qualities of Humility, Responsibility, Incorruptibility and Dedicated Leadership.



Produce quality pupils who will not be deterred from achieving success irrespective of the challenges faced.


Core Values

  • Cooperation
  • Respect
  • Empathy
  • Integrity
  • Excellence

Recognition & Achievements

Damiland Schools is a citadel of learning that has achieved a lot and this can be seen from our track records and awards. The following are just a few of our achievements;

  • OMEP Award of Excellence
  • First Bank Award of Recognition
  • First Bank Award of Excellence
  • Sterling Bank Award of Excellence
  • NAPPS Award of Excellence

Management Team

Mrs EB Adewale
Mrs CO Adeyemi
Deputy Admin/Legal Advisor
Lafe-Anthony Owolafe
School Principal
Mr Solomon Adeyemo
Vice principal (Academics)/ Physics
Mr D. Agbonhale
Vice principal Administration/ Technical Drawing
Mrs Adenekan
Head of School/ CRS
Mrs. Mary Kikelomo Olawole
Administrative officer
Ms. Adewunmi Adedeji
Registrar/Agric teacher
Mrs Zita Chibuzor Ogu
P.R.O/ PHE Teacher
Mrs Ada Ugomma Ijezie
Supervisor / GRADE 2  TEACHER

Academic Staff (Nur/Pry)

Mariam Balogun
Reception class
Olajumoke Falilat Yussuph
Preparatory class Teacher
Tawakalitu Motunrayo Ogunremi
Nursery 1 Crystal Teacher
Ngozi Sandra Ndame
Nursery 1 Beryl
Basirat Abidemi Ibitoye
Nursery 2 Beryl Teacher
Catherine monisade Adebayo
Nursery 2 Crystal Teacher
Deborah Adenike Ogunro
Grade 1 Beryl Teacher
Oluwakemi Olabisi AKINRELERE
Grade 1 Crystal Teacher
Toluwalola Ruth Olokor
Grade 3 Beryl teacher
Abigail oluwaseun fadiran
Grade 3 Crystal Teacher
Kuye Okunware
Grade 4 Crystal Teacher
Grade 4 Beryl Teacher
Emmanuel Obiabo Onuh
Grade 5 Crystal Teacher
Remilekun Christianah Oluwole
Grade 6 Teacher

Academic Staff (High School)

Joyce Oluwaseun Tanimomo
English Language Teacher
Florence Ekwonwa
English Language Teacher
Ukpong Nsikan Ibanga
Literature Teacher
Olubunmi Adekola
Mathematics Teacher
Monica Ndidiamaka Michael
Mathematics Teacher
Opeyemi Abdulhakeem HANAFI
Biology Teacher
onyeka ozojiofor-oghonim
Business studies / financial accounting
ABIKOYE Olatunde Omowunmi
Emeka Terry Opara
Chemistry Teacher
Dolapo Ibukun Oniyinde
Chidozie Gift Emmanuel
Government/Civics Teacher
Sharon Fashade
Basic Science Teacher
Kehinde Adeshina
Social studies/ Security education
Onigbinde Temisan Elizabeth
Computer science / data processing Teacher
Rebecca Omonigho Inetiabor
Food and Nutrition/ Catering craft
Damilola Adeyemi
Geography Teacher

Administrative staff

Motunrayo Mary Adenuga
Executive Assistant to the CEO
Esther Adeyemi
Administrative Assistant
Joyce O. Unuagba
Administrative Assistant